Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors includes diverse professionals, community volunteers and New Way Academy parents who take an active role in leading and supporting the school with gifts of time, expertise and financial resources.

If you are interested in serving on the New Way Academy Board of Directors, please e-mail Jill Facon at

Stephanie La Loggia


Eric Schaefer

Chairman of the Board

Cynthia Bowers

Adam Brooks

Public Speaker & Educator

Brett Helgeson

John Hulburd

Vice Chair of the Board

Karla Reynolds

Abbey Ross

Executive Director

Michael Walker

Head of School

Michelle Woker

Scott Weiss

New Way has created a safe and rich learning environment that has allowed my son to unlock his potential.
-New Way Mom